B.S. Baswan (IAS)
Shri B.S. Baswan (IAS)
Director, IIPA. Former Secretary, Sec & Hr Edu, MHRD
Currently Director, Indian Institute of Planning & Administration and Former Secretary, Department of Secondary and Higher Education, MHRD, Govt. of India.

Educated in various prestigious institutions in Indian and Abroad - Eaton House Preparatory School, London. The Doon School, Dehradun St. Stephen's College, Delhi Elphinstone College, Bombay Victoria University, Manchester (UK) Banff School of Advanced Management, Canada and Fellow in the Victoria University, Manchester (UK) 1976-77 for a post graduate programme on Public Administration Training Methodology

After training in the National Academy of Administration (Mussoorie) he served for Govt. of M.P. and Govt. of India under various capacities/positions.
Assistant Collector (Under Trg.) Bilaspur (M.P.) - 1967 to 1969; Sub-Divisional Officer & Sub-Divisional Magistrate at Korba, Mungeli and Jashpur, Addl. Excise Commissioner (MP), Gwalior; Addl. Excise Commissioner (MP), Gwalior, Collector & District Magistrate, Rajgarh.

Some of the key positions in the Govt.: Director, Lalbahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration, Mussoorie; Commissioner, Higher Education, Govt. of M.P., Director, Institute of Secretariat Training and Management, Govt of India; Joint Secretary(Training), Ministry of Personnel, Govt. of India, DFID/World Bank Consultant for Forest Policy – 1999; Secretary, National Commission for Minorities, Govt of India; Chairman, National Pharmaceutical Pricing Authority (Ministry of Chemicals and Petrochemicals), Secretary, Ministry of Tribal Affairs, Govt. of India, Secretary, Ministry of Social Justice& Empowerment, Govt of India; and finally he retired as Education Secretary, Government of India

After post retirement he also served as Fellow, Singapore Institute of Arbitrators / Academic work, and  as Senior Consultant, Planning Commission, Govt. of India.


Home | News Bulletin | Analysis | Upcoming Events | Past Events | Partnership | Internships | Contribute
Copyright © 2009-10 Apeejay Stya Education Research Foundation. All rights reserved.